The government has announced the nominees for the National Creators Award 2024, acknowledging which creators have contributed the most to change and innovation in the digital world.

Announced last month on the MyGov platform, the awards witnessed both citizens and other content creators nominating their favourites until February 21. The nominations span across various categories like storytelling, gaming, social change advocacy, and more.

Overall, over 200 nominees are vying for recognition. The lineup showcases a mix of soaring and emerging talent, featuring important names like Katrina Kaif, Yash, Ranveer Allahbadia, Dharna Durga and Komal Pandey.

Nancy Tyagi and Abhi and Niyu stand out above all others in the disruptor category, while Zakir Khan and Food Lovers TV shine brightly out from the storytelling category. Influential social change advocates include Sandeep Maheshwari and Prajakta Koli, while in the realm of agri-creators, Darshan Singh and Rythu Badi make the most striking impact. The awards also acknowledge creators in diverse fields such as travel, gaming and technology, with familiar names like Visa2explore, Gaurav Chaudhary, and Total Gaming in the running.

Check out the full list here.

The Terms & Conditions for the awards include the requirement that nominees must be 18 years and above, must hold Indian nationality, and must have content published on various digital platforms. Creators can self-nominate in a maximum of three categories. Furthermore, nominations will be assessed based on creativity, impact, reach, innovation, sustainability, and alignment with award goals. A code of conduct ensuring that the content complies with legal and community standards is necessary.

Moreover, the Jury’s decision is final, with no appeals or re-evaluations, and follower/subscriber counts are considered as of February 9, 2024.